Crazy June

Dang, this month is going to be packed!

The short list:

-heading to NYC twice this month (once for leisure, the second time for KUNDIMAN (!) at Fordham University)

-my second job is ending with the school year, which means another frantic job search

-deadlines for grants

-looking for housing in Riverside

-and my birthday!

I’m also revisiting the aswang poems I wrote last year and revising them for the first time.  Last night, I couldn’t sleep and dug through xeroxed pages from books about the St. Louis World’s Fair.  I’m pumped about getting back into the groove of writing more aswang poems.

I’m also excited about reading more this summer.

The long list (a mix of crime fiction, poetry and non-fiction):

-A BAD DAY FOR SORRY by Sophie Littlefield

-SEVERANCE PACKAGE by Duane Swierczynski

-NATURAL HISTORY OF LOVE by Diane Ackerman

-DAWN LIGHT by Diane Ackerman

-TRANSFORMATIONS by Anne Sexton

-THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO by Steig Larsson

-TOXIC FLORA by Kimiko Hahn

-I-HOTEL by Karen Yamashita

-SO MUCH THINGS TO SAY by Kwame Dawes

Yeah! Bring it on!

Leave a comment

Filed under travel, writing process

Leave a Reply

