MMIX Writers’ April Readings

I’m reading with MMIX Writers’ Group this month.  Read below for more details:

  • On Sunday, April 18th at 4 p.m., MMIX will read original work relating to childhood at MorYork Gallery in Highland Park, in conjunction with MMIX’s own Sylvia Sukop’s photo exhibition.
  • On Thursday, April 22nd at 9 p.m., MMIX will read risky and risque tales at Cafe Muse in Hollywood. SEX, LIES AND LITERACYpromises to be an evening of food, fun, drink and provocative

I’m debating on whether or not to read from the Aswang poems.  I’m excited about reading newer poems, or poems I haven’t read publicly due to time constraints.  I think that themed readings are great fun and challenge me to switch up my regular set list.  If you’re based in Southern California, I hope to see you there!

Leave a comment

Filed under emerging voices, los angeles, MMIX

Leave a Reply

