Juan Alacala Luna

AKA Romeo Cruz, now has a blog.

I’ve finished helping my father set up his account on WordPress to start blogging his poems.  They’re beautiful, heartbreaking, visceral poems.  Check them out here.

I’m still cooking up a storm, despite a mini-weekend break (I know, Thomas and I cheated!).  Drove to the Bay Area for my mom’s birthday and found a lot of potential poems.  At work, we’re helping students create “Me Books” using mixed media, collage and stamps, which they’re free to write and create stories in.  I think I’m going to borrow this idea for my own work.  I’ve kept written journals for years, but never visual art journals.  I think it will be a good tool in visioning Asela.

Leave a comment

Filed under influences

Leave a Reply

