Autumn Update

A few things:

-I’ve decided to apply for an MFA in Creative Writing.  So far, I’m looking at Cal State Long Beach, UC Irvine, UC Riverside, SF State, and Mills College.  I want to stay in California.  Anyone out there have any thoughts on these schools/programs?  I’m hungry for a structure and place where I can focus better on writing.

-I’ve been writing 3 pages every morning again.  I started this routine earlier this year, but stopped recently as the workload piled up.  It’s a great way to begin the day.

-I’m reading on Wednesday, November 18th at 7 pm at the Eagle Rock Plaza @ the Metro Cafe, along with William Archila, Lory Bedikian, Jamie Asaye FitzGerald.  Check out more information here.

-Lee Herrick will be on The Blood-Jet this Friday, Nov. 20th at 10 am PST.  Check out the website here. Good stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

