October Reading

In midst of working at the bookstore and obtaining advanced readers’ copies, reading poetry books for The Blood-Jet, and participating in a book club with friends, my reading list this month has quite a range, and I hope to finish (at least browse) most of the books I’ve acquired this month.

***

The Gates by John Connolly

The Amazing Adventures of Klay and Kavalier by Michael Chabon

The Ravenous Audience by Kate Durbin

The World’s Wife by Carol Ann Duffy

The Heart’s Traffic by Ching-In Chen (re-reading)

Seeing Redd by Frank Beddor

Sonata Mulattica by Rita Dove

What It Is by Lynda Barry

***

Quite a bit of fiction this month, and this has a lot to do with my new job.  I haven’t read this much fiction in a while, and it’s nice to mix it up with the poetry I mostly read.

I’ve been thinking of reviewing Lynda Barry’s What It Is for the PAWA Blog for quite some time.  It’s a fun book on writing, which mixes comic vignettes, writing advice and exercises.  I definitely have to revisit it.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing process

Leave a Reply

